Infographic: Defining Bonds as Electronegativity Differences (∆EN)

Electronegativity can be an extremely difficult concept to grasp. Here it is, condensed into a concise, beautiful infographic with all the fundamental information you need to know.

I didn’t sign this one for a change. However, I made it, and as always, you’re all free to use it. Just be kind and let me know! 🙂 Enjoy.

Level: high school/first year university

Electronegativity difference map key
Click to enlarge (2850×1950 JPEG image, 800 kB)

7 thoughts on “Infographic: Defining Bonds as Electronegativity Differences (∆EN)

  1. Hi, chemistry teacher from Colorado USA here. I was so grateful to find this (and so were my students, it cleared up some confusion they were having)! It summarizes everything we’ve been talking about.

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me